Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for November 27th, 2007

A New Day! (11/27/07)

Okay, back to routine.  Fresh start and all that crap.

The weekend was…hectic.  Very hectic.  I don’t think I had a single normal meal, and I couldn’t tell you what I ate.  Very little; I went from mildly nauseous to violently ill and back again for four straight days, so I didn’t eat a lot.  No formal exercise at all, though I worked enough hours to burn tons of calories.  But all in all, not a week I am particularly overjoyed about, though it could have been SO much worse.

I slept nearly all day yesterday, having finally hit the wall after working through the stomach bug or whatever it was all weekend…so I feel a little better for that. I needed that sleep.  Tonight is the Biggest Loser, so hopefully I will get a good workout in.  Meanwhile, I am drinking my water (I did well with that over the holiday, anyway!) and eating my healthy stuff, and at least I feel like I’m back on track.  I do have to keep reminding myself that today is not Monday, though, and tomorrow is weigh-in.  Ugh.  I’ll cross that bridge when I come to it!

Read Full Post »